27/11/22 Roundup – Key messages & Term dates (all year groups)

Behind the scenes this week

As we come to the end of another extraordinarily busy week, we would like to take a moment to reflect upon some of the successes and share them with you.

Tuesday evening we gratefully received the support of so many year 11 parents and carers in what was deemed to be another successful parents evening. Thank you for all your comments on the evening, please do keep them coming if you think there is anything we might have missed.

By Wednesday it was clear that students had started to really embrace the routines around the trial examinations. We are so proud of the attitudes of our students in these times. We know just how well these routines will support them in achieving their very best, when the time arrives for their final exams.

You’ll notice some slight changing we are trialing again with roundup. Posts should now be starting to appear more frequently, on social media platforms and with navigation to previous posts (see end of this post). Ideas for these changes have been coming mainly from different corners of our community. Please let us know what you think during this trial, your voice has impact.

Non uniform day for all year groups

Friday 9th December will be non-uniform day for all year groups.  This is the date of the annual Dougie Mac Christmas jumper day so we would encourage students to wear their best festive jumper.  However, this is not compulsory.  Suggested donation is £2 with proceeds being split 50/50 between Dougie Mac and YESS.  Parent Pay is open for donations and 6th formers will be collecting cash donations during registration on the day.  PLEASE NOTE THERE ARE MOCKS ON THIS DAY SO REMEMBER TO PACK ALL YOUR NECESSARY EQUIPMENT.

Student Progress Reports

Please be advised that Y9,Y10 and Y12 reports are now available on Talaxy.

News from the last 7 days

Other round up news this week that you may have missed:

Monday

School farm update

Wednesday

Revision sessions update

Computing update

Thursday

Extra curricular update

Sixth form update

Future intentions update

Friday

Health and social care update

English update

Head of house update

Saturday

Student success in national competition!

Sunday

Year 11 and 13 exams

TERM DATES  ACADEMIC YEAR 2022 – 2023

Term ends: Friday 16 December

Holiday: Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January

Spring Term 2023

Inset day: Tuesday 3 January

Inset day: Wednesday 4 January

Term starts: Thursday 5 January

Holiday: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February

Term ends: Friday 31 March 

Holiday: Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 9 April

Summer Term 2023

Inset day: Monday 17th April

Term starts: Tuesday 18 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Holiday: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Term ends: Tuesday 25 July

Holiday: Wednesday 26 July – Friday 1 September

School Website

School Shop

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s